What does it cost to register a company in Thailand?
The government fee for a limited company is about 6,000 to 6,500 baht all in, and it is the same whoever files it for you. On top of that, Thai firms publish service fees of 2,000 to 12,000 baht while firms selling in English publish 17,000 to 70,000 baht, which is the widest gap of any category on this site.
Based on 230 prices published by 82 firms · Last reviewed 29 August 2026
Government fees
about 6,350 total
Registration, memorandum, stamp duty and certified copies. Identical for everyone.
Thai firm service fee
2,000 to 12,000 one off
Many publish an all in figure with the government fee already inside.
Firm selling in English
17,000 to 70,000 one off
Usually excludes government fees, and usually includes a foreign ownership review.
Separate the government fee from the service fee
This is the one thing to get straight before you compare anything. The Department of Business Development charges its own fees, and they do not change based on who files your paperwork. A quote of 9,900 baht with the government fee inside and a quote of 9,900 baht with it on top are roughly a 6,000 baht difference in what you actually pay.
Some firms itemise this cleanly. Others print one number and say nothing, and you should read those as a service fee with the government fee still to come.
Where the foreign ownership question changes everything
A company with majority Thai shareholders is a routine filing that a small Thai office does every week. A company that is majority foreign owned is a different matter: it engages the Foreign Business Act, and depending on your activity it may need a Foreign Business Licence, a BOI promotion, or the US Treaty of Amity. That is why the foreign facing quotes are higher, and in those cases the premium is buying something real.
If your company will be majority Thai owned and trading domestically, the cheap Thai quotes are genuinely available to you and you are probably being overcharged. If it will be foreign controlled, do not buy on price alone.
What is usually extra
- VAT registration, if you need it, which is a separate filing with the Revenue Department.
- A registered address, if you do not have a lease in the company name.
- Company seal, certified copies and courier, which several firms itemise separately.
- Bank account opening, which no firm can guarantee and which some now charge for as its own service.
What firms actually publish
Each of these was printed on that firm’s own website. Follow the link and you will find the figure, or tell us and we will correct the page.
| Firm | What the price is for | THB | The condition attached | Sells to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Narinthong | Service fee, government fee shown separately | from 3,500 one off | Service fee only | Thai |
| Double O Accounting | All in, split as 6,350 government plus 3,650 service | 10,000 per company | Government fee included | Thai |
| Greenpro KSP Consulting | Company registration, stated as a net price | 8,900 one off | Government fee included | Both |
| Konrad Legal | Service fee for company registration | 17,000 one off | Service fee only | Both |
| ThaiLawOnline | Company formation | 45,000 one off | Check scope on the page | Both |
| Belaws Thailand | Register a limited company | from 50,000 one off | Government fees stated separately | Foreign facing |
| VB & Partners | Company registration and filing | from 70,000 one off | Excludes VAT | Both |
The part that is not the firm
These are charged by a government body and are the same whoever files for you. A quote that folds them in without saying so is not cheaper, it is less clear.
| Firm | What the price is for | THB | The condition attached | Sells to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| P2P Accounting Office | DBD company registration fee | 5,000 one off | Not stated | Thai |
| P2P Accounting Office | Memorandum of association filing | 500 one off | Not stated | Thai |
| FRANK Legal & Tax | DBD fee for a limited company: 3,850 by e-Registration, 5,500 on paper | 3,850 to 5,500 one off | Not stated | Both |
How we got these numbers
We read the public pages of 82 firms that publish something for this category, out of more than two hundred researched. No firm was contacted, no enquiry form was submitted, and nobody posed as a customer, which is the thing our own terms forbid customers to do to providers. Prices were taken only from a firm’s own domain, never from a directory or a comparison site, and never converted between currencies.
Published prices move, and a page can go stale between our reviews. This is a guide to what the market prints, not a quote, and not accounting or legal advice for your company. Found one that has changed? Tell us and we will fix it.